Outback Promise

Tragedy. Betrayal. Hope. 

Sometimes, before you can find yourself, you must lose yourself in the desert.

Six years ago, Ros and Grady lost their only child, Cadel, to a hit-and-run driver.
Recently Ros discovered Grady’s infidelity.
With their marriage fast disintegrating, they decide to take a three-month camping trip into the heart of Australia to try and mend deep wounds and rekindle the fire that once fused them close. This trip will decide the fate of their relationship: do they have enough courage and enough love left to accept what life has put them both through? But trust and forgiveness don't come easily, and Ros and Grady have to navigate not only the wilderness of the Outback and the challenges of other travellers, but also the chasm of grief and bitterness they have sunk into over the last six years. Their only hope for survival lies in facing the secrets they have both tried to keep buried.

Available from:



Barnes & Noble (for Nook)

Google Play

Apple iBook



  • ISBN: 9781460705667

  • ISBN 10: 1460705661

  • Imprint: AUS Impulse

  • Release: November 1, 2015

  • Pages: 248

  • List Price: various

  • BISAC1: FICTION / General

  • BIC1: Fiction & related items / General


When disaster strikes, where do you turn?

Rowan Morgan thinks she’s ready for the rare great earthquake that devastates the Pacific Northwest but she quickly finds out there is more to emergency preparation than stockpiling food. Disasters change people, make them anxious.

Anxious people make bad decisions, take silly risks. 

At their father’s insistence Rowan and her brother have taken first aid courses, learned to fish and hunt, and know to close ranks around the family in emergencies. When she has to put that training into practice, Rowan discovers many situations are not covered in survival manuals.

Buy it now from:

Great Plains Teen Fiction

Amazon (print & e-book)

  • Paperback: 232 pages

  • Publisher: Great Plains Teen Fiction (April 15 2014)

  • Language: English

  • ISBN-10: 1926531892

  • ISBN-13: 978-1926531892

  • Released: April 2014